• John B. Simpson

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

  • Satish K. Tripathi

Executive Vice President for University Support Services

  • James A. Willis

Vice Presidents

  • Dennis R. Black*, Student Affairs
  • Kathryn R. Costello, Development and Alumni Relations
  • David L. Dunn, Health Sciences
  • Marsha S. Henderson*, External Affairs
  • Jorge V. Jose, Research
  • Scott Nostaja, Human Resources (Interim)

Chief Information Officer

  • Elias Eldayrie

Senior Vice Provost

  • Bruce A. Holm

Vice Provosts

  • Stephen C. Dunnett*, International Education
  • Lucinda M. Finley, Faculty Affairs
  • John Ho, Graduate Education
  • Michael E. Ryan, Undergraduate Education


  • Wayne K. Anderson, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Arjang Assad, School of Management
  • Jean K. Brown, School of Nursing
  • Richard N. Buchanan, School of Dental Medicine
  • Michael Cain, School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Brian Carter, School of Architecture and Planning
  • Mary H. Gresham*, Graduate School of Education
  • John Ho, The Graduate School
  • Lynn Kozlowski, School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • Bruce McCombe, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Makau Mutua, Law School (Acting)
  • Michael E. Ryan, Undergraduate Education
  • Nancy Smyth, School of Social Work
  • Harvey G. Stenger Jr., School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

* University at Buffalo alumna/alumnus

Last updated: Monday, 08-Mar-2010 10:27:18 EST